Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Latest appointments

PASIG CITY - The Chancery announced the list of new appointments as of today:

Fr. Loreto Sanchez - Parish priest, Sta. Martha Parish - Kalawaan, Pasig, effective March 27, 2010

Fr. Darwin Calderon - Parish priest, San Antonio Parish, Maybunga, Pasig, effective March 27, 2010

Fr. Ramil Marcos - Parish priest, Sagrada Familia Parish, Bagumbayan, Taguig, effective April 10, 2010

Mrs. Riverita A. Soriano - Pondo ng Pinoy Lay coordinator

Sunday, April 25, 2010

2 Deacons to be ordained

PASIG CITY - 2 deacons from the Diocese of Pasig will be ordained this May 1, 2010, 9 a.m. at the Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Pasig City. They are: Rev. Joeffry Brian V. Catuiran and Rev. Mark Emman Sese.

The officiating prelate is Pasig Bishop Francisco C. San Diego.

Rev. Joeffrey took his semnary formation at the University of Santo Tomas Central Seminary while Rev. Mark finished his at the Colegio Eclesiastico Internacional Bidasoa in Navarra, Spain.

After ordination, Fr. Joeffry will celebrate his thanksgiving mass at the Cathedral at 6 p.m. of the same day while Fr. Mark will celebrate thanksgiving mass at the Sancta Maria Stella Orientis Chapel at the University of Asia and the Pacific at St. Josemaria Escriva Drive, Ortigas Center, Pasig City at 3 p.m.